November 18, 2017

2010 school terms and holidays

2010 school terms and holidays

FROM:

http://www.minedu.govt.nz/theMinistry/EducationInNewZealand/SchoolTermsAndHolidays/2010SchoolTermsAndHolidays.aspx

This page provides information on the 2010 school terms and holidays for state and state-integrated primary, intermediate, secondary and composite schools. You can also find information about anniversary day holidays for 2010.

2010 term dates

Primary and intermediate schools

Term Start date End date
1 Between
Tuesday 2 February (at the earliest); and

Friday 5 February (at the latest)

Thursday 1 April (80 – 86 half-days)
2 Monday 19 April Friday 2 July (108 half-days)
3 Monday 19 July Friday 24 September (100 half-days)
4 Monday 11 October No later than Monday 20 December (100 half-days)*

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 388 half-days in 2010.

Secondary and composite schools

Term Start date >End date
1 Between
Tuesday 2 February (at the earliest); and

Friday 5 February (at the latest)

Thursday 1 April (80 – 86 half-days)
2 Monday 19 April Friday 2 July (108 half-days)
3 Monday 19 July Friday 24 September (100 half-days)
4 Monday 11 October Tuesday 14 December (92 half-days)*

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 380 half-days in 2010.

Schools must be closed in 2010 on Saturdays and Sundays, and on the following days:

  • New Years Day – 1 January
  • Day after New Years Day – 2 January
  • Waitangi Day – 6 February (Saturday)
  • Good Friday – 2 April
  • Easter Monday – 5 April
  • Day after Easter Monday – 6 April (Tuesday)
  • Anzac Day – 25 April (Sunday)
  • Queen’s Birthday – 7 June (Monday)
  • Labour Day – 25 October (Monday)
  • Christmas Day – 25 December
  • Boxing Day – 26 December

And the relevant anniversary day holiday as listed below:

Anniversary day holidays 2010

Location Day and date Occurs
Auckland Monday 1 February Within school holidays
Taranaki Monday 8 March Within Term 1
Hawkes Bay Friday 22 October Within Term 4
Wellington Monday 25 January Within school holidays
Marlborough Monday 1 November Within Term 4
Nelson Monday 1 February Within school holidays
Canterbury Friday 12 November Within Term 4
Canterbury (South) Monday 27 September Within school holidays
Westland Monday 29 November Within Term 4
Otago Monday 22 March Within Term 1
Southland Monday 18 January Within school holidays
Chatham Islands Monday 29 November Within Term 4


Please like & share:

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)