September 25, 2017

Parental rights documentary airing tomorrow, March 7 (8th in NZ)!!

Tomorrow March 7 (8th in NZ), please plan to watch the parental rights documentary The Child: America’s Battle for the Next Generation, airing on the National Religious Broadcasters (NRB) network at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT (2pm NZ time 8 March) and again four hours later at 12:00 a.m. ET/9:00 p.m PT (6pm in NZ). This is a vital opportunity to learn more about the Parental Rights Amendment and why it is essential to our freedoms!

Catch the broadcast on DirecTV channel 378, Sky Angel channel 126, or live streaming media on computers and mobile devices here.

We also ask you to let friends and family know about this broadcast. (Follow this link to spread the word via Facebook, Twitter, or another network.) Together, we can alert America to the pressing need to preserve parental rights in the text of the U.S. Constitution!

About The Child:
The future of our children is the future of humanity. But what happens if our children’s future is taken into the hands of the government?

Watchman Cinema’s 85-minute documentary The Child: America’s Battle for the Next Generation unveils a pervasive attack against the deep bond between parent and child in American law and culture. Parents have traditionally been recognized as having the insight and responsibility to make the right decisions for their children. But a new wave is gathering force among lawmakers, judges, government authorities, and international activists: the belief that parents should not have the final say in the upbringing and education of their children.

What does this mean for America? It means that parents’ rights and responsibilities on behalf of their children are gradually being taken over by the government. It means that parents have less and less freedom to opt their children out of sexual education in public school, make medical decisions for their children, or teach their children their most deeply held religious beliefs. It means that parents are being prosecuted and even arrested when their choices conflict with what government authorities think is in the best interests of their children. It also means that children can no longer trust that their interests and security will be represented by their parents, who know and love them.

But a growing group of parents, legislators, legal experts, doctors, and child and family advocates are fighting back. To defend the child-parent bond, they are lobbying for something unprecedented: a Parental Rights Amendment to the U.S. Constitution. This diverse coalition of concerned citizens crosses party and religious lines.

The Child presents a sweeping and sobering picture of the threats against the child-parent bond in America, along with what we can do to protect this fundamental relationship. Weaving together in-depth interviews of judges, lawyers, pediatricians, and legislators with firsthand accounts from families who have been devastatingly impacted by the anti-parent trend, this important film makes the case for a Parental Rights Amendment. In the words of parenting expert John Rosemond, this is “a cause that protects the liberty of every American.”

To purchase your own copy of The Child or set up a screening, click here.

Would you like to learn more about ParentalRights.org or donate to the cause? Click here.

Please like & share:

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)