Home Schoolers Winners

Wow! First the home educators were topping the geography and spelling
bees. Now they’re taking the top prize for America’s top sport:
football! It’s looking good!

Tebow, Florida’s record-setting sophomore quarterback, became Florida’s third winner of the Davey O’Brien award, which has been given every year since 1981 to the nation’s top quarterback. Danny Wuerffel won the O’Brien as a junior in 1995 and repeated in 1996 when he won the Heisman Trophy.Tebow is the first sophomore to ever win the Davey O’Brien Award.